SSF Board

SSF President, Jean-Daniel Gerber
SSF President, Jean-Daniel Gerber

Jean-Daniel Gerber is the president of Swiss Sustainable Finance. The SSF Board consists of an additional 13 members representing the different member types of SSF. Angela de Wolff and Hubert Niggli currently serve as SSF vice presidents. The Board defines the objectives of the organisation, prioritises activities and sets mid-term goals at its meetings taking place four times per year. Board members are elected at the Members’ Assembly for a two-year period. In June 2017, 2 new board members were elected to the SSF Board. We welcome Christine Schmid (Credit Suisse) and Michael Baldinger (UBS) to the SSF Board!

Other SSF Board Members

 Name Organisation and POsition
Michael Baldinger Head of Sustainable and Impact Investing, Managing Director, UBS
Eric Borremans Pictet Asset Management, Sustainability Specialist
Angela de Wolff (vice president) Sustainable Finance Geneva, Founding Partner; Conser Invest, Co-Founder
Roland Dominicé Symbiotics, CEO
Patrick Fankhauser Inrate, Head Sales and Business Development
Pierin Menzli J. Safra Sarasin, Head of Sustainable Investment
Rochus Mommartz ResponsAbility, CEO
Hubert Niggli (vice president) Suva, Head of Finance
Christine Schmid Head Investment Solutions, Credit Suisse Switzerland
Andreas Spiegel Swiss Re, Head of Group Sustainability Risk
Daniel Wild RobecoSAM, Head of Sustainability Investing Research and Development
Beatrice Zwicky Nest Collective Foundation, Board member and member of the investment committee

Login for Members

Incorrect username or password. Please try again or send email to